awards / grants

2017 Webby Award for WAIT WAIT DON'T KILL ME

  • Jury Award for Best Sound Design / Original Score

2017 Sarah Lawrence Award International Audio Fiction Award for WAIT WAIT DON'T KILL ME

  • Honorable mention

New York Innovative Theater (NYIT) Award Nominations for Demon Dreams 2012

  • Outstanding Director

  • Outstanding Premiere Production of a Play

  • *Winner Outstanding Featured Actress: Celeste Arias

Improv News of New York (INNY) Award Nominations

  • Best Sketch Group – City Hall (2010, 2011, 2012)

  • Best Twoprov Group – rebecca AND ron (2010)

  • *Winner Best Short Form – National Comedy Theater (2009, 2010)

Department of Cultural Affairs: Cultural Development Fund               October 2011

  • Funding for Magic Futurebox’s Public Domain series

  • Funding for Improvisational Arts Festival co-curated with Chris Booth

chashama Space Grant                                                                      June 2011                                      

  • Magic Futurebox awarded a 20,000 sq. ft. warehouse space for theater development and performance for 6 months – at 3 months, MFb was granted an 18-month extension by Bush Terminal, property owner